Become a member today!

By filling out this form, you pledge your support and agree to have your name added to our website.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Iowans For D.C. Statehood

PO Box 224, Altoona, IA 50009 (515) 493-0051

give $51 for the 51st!

All donation amounts are greatly appreciated!

Your support and contributions will enable us to reach and inform people all over Iowa on this issue and how together we will make statehood for D.C. a reality. 

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

These Iowans Have already pledged their support!


Elected Officials

Congressman Dave Loebsack

Congresswoman Abby Finkenauer

Former Congressman Neal Smith

Former Lt. Governor Patty Judge

State Treasurer Michael Fitzgerald

Iowa Senate Minority Leader Rob Hogg

Iowa House Minority Leader Mark Smith

Former IA Senate Majority Leader Mike Gronstal

Former Speaker of the Iowa State House and 2016 Candidate for Iowa's 1st Congressional District, Pat Murphy

State Senator Tony Bisignano

State Senator  Claire Celsi

Former State Senator Dick Dearden

State Rep. Ako Abdul-Samad

State Rep. Wes Breckenridge

State Rep. John Forbes

State Rep. Bruce Hunter

State Rep. Brian Meyer

Polk County Auditor Jamie Fitzgerald

Polk County Attorney John Sarcone

Polk County Supervisor Matt McCoy

Polk County Treasurer Mary Maloney

Des Moines Mayor, Frank Cownie

DSM Councilman Skip Moore

DSM Councilman Bill Gray

County Public Hospital Trustee Som Baccam

Fr. Des Moines School Board, Natasha Newcomb

National Vice President, League of United Latin American Citizens, Joe Henry


2018 Candidate for Governor Nate Boulton

2018 Candidate for Governor Jon Neiderbach

2018 Candidate for Governor Brent Roske

2018 Candidate for 1st Congressional Dist. Courtney Rowe

2018 Candidate for 3rd Congressional Dist. Pete D'Alessandro

2018 Candidate for 3rd Congressional Dist. Austin Frerick

2018 Candidate for 3rd Congressional Dist. Paul Knupp Jr.

2018 Candidate for 3rd Congressional Dist. Heather Ryan

2018 Candidate for 4th Congressional Dist. J.D. Scholten

2018 Candidate for Iowa Secretary of State, Deidre DeJear

2018 Candidate for Iowa Secretary of State, Jim Mowrer

2016 Candidate for Iowa U.S. Senate, Tom Fiegen

2016 Candidate for Iowa U.S. Senate, Bob Krause

2016 Candidate for Iowa's 1st Congressional District, Monica Vernon 

2016 Candidate for Iowa's 3rd Congressional District, Desmund Adams

2016 Candidate for Iowa's 3rd Congressional District, Mike Sherzan

2016 Candidate for Iowa's 4th Congressional District, Kim Weaver


Party Officials

Iowa Democratic Party Secretary Don Ruby

Iowa Democratic Party 3rd Vice Chair and Polk Co. Affirmative Action Chair, June Owens

Allamakee County Chair Katie Dodge 

Boone County Chair Dan Friedrichs

Buchanan County Chair Robert Shields

Buena Vista County Chair Jim Eliason

Cass County Chair Sherry Toelle

Clinton County Chair Dianne Prichard

Former Dallas County Chair Art Behn

AFF Action-Black Caucus-Johnson County Melva Hughes

Former Keokuk County Chair Mary Krier

Former Polk County Chair Tom Henderson

Polk County Democrats Vice Chair Rachel Lunsford

Polk County Democrats Secretary Kerry Bowen

Polk County Democrats Affirmative Action Vice Chair, Joel Potter

Winneshiek County Chair Matt Tapscott

Woodbury County Chair Penny Rosfjord

Iowa Supporters

Alex Anderson

John Bartlett

Teresa Baustian

Robert Becker

Scott and Liz Brennan

Hannah Brosnahan

Jill Brosnahan

Amy Calvert

Mary Jane Cobb

Toni Colling

Joyce Conklin-VanKirk

Cindy Coppock

Mary Covey

Scott Crowley

Kathie Dellaca

Jacquie Easley

Lucas Forte

Sally Frank

Scott Galindez

Floyd Gardner

Jake Grau

RJ Green

Annah Hackett

Heidi Hamand

Mike Hansen

Shari Hawk

Rob Hennings-Heathers

Mitch Henry

Brian Hoaglund

Peggy Huppert

Suzette Jensen

Jill June

Julianne Klampe

Mindy Knause

Laura Lamberty

​Katherien Larsen ​

Michael Libbie

Mary Madison

Amanda Malaski

James Marren

Carl Martin

Carl McNew

Robert Meddaugh

Ramona Melendy

Amiebrooke Miller

Merri Monks

Bob Morck

Jonathan Narcisse

Natasha Newcomb

Connor Nolan

Tom O'Donnell

Joe O'Hern

Lucas Oglesbee

John Outcelt

Diana Phoenix

John Phoenix

Patrick Rynard

Jordan Sabine

Cari Sagar

​Karl Schilling

Kyle Schwab

Clare Smith-Larson

Ted Sorrell

Rosemary Stark

Luke Stevens

Ritchie Tague

Amanda Thompson

Ruth and Scott Thompson

Leonard Tinker

Kyle Torkelson

Jerry Tormey

Jerry Uhlman

Michael Weeks

Elyse Weiss

Pat Wells

Sloan Wheeldon


Polk County Democratic Central Committee